Maroon 5

Maroon 5 is an American pop rock band who formed in Los Angeles, California. The band got together in high school, but were Kara's Flowers before renaming themselves as Maroon 5.

Adam Levine: lead vocals, lead and rhythm guitar

Jesse Carmichael: keyboards, rhythm guitar, backing vocals

Mickey Madden: bass guitar

James Valentine: lead and rhythm guitar, backing vocals

Matt Flynn: drums, percussion