Band Members
Tour Dates


"To End the Rapture" – 1:24

"Turn the Other Way" – 5:39

"Darkness Surrounding" – 4:51

"The Art of Subconscious Illusion" – 3:48

"We Come Out at Night" – 4:45

"Lips of Deceit" – 4:10

"Warmness on the Soul" – 4:20

"An Epic of Time Wasted" – 4:22

"Breaking Their Hold" – 1:12

"Forgotten Faces" – 3:29

"Thick and Thin" – 4:15



Sounding The Seventh Trumpet

Sounding the Seventh Trumpet is the debut album by American rock band Avenged Sevenfold, recorded when the members were just eighteen. After it was released in 2001 on Good Life Recordings, it was re-released by Hopeless Records on March 19, 2002, featuring slightly different cover art (the original didn't have the title on the cover, while the re-issue did) and a track formerly on the Warmness on the Soul EP, "To End the Rapture (Heavy Metal Version)", which was the only track on the album to feature the new guitarist, Synyster Gates.

As of 2008 Sounding the Seventh Trumpet has sold 200,000 copies world wide.




Avenged Sevenfold
Waking the Fallen
City of Evil
Sounding the Seventh Trumpet